A Picture Is Worth 1000 Calories!

What a super cool day!!!  Crystal, my angel, set me up with Martin of I Love Blue Sea to be his assistant with a Foodie Photoshoot…and WOW it was such a great experience!!!

A little about I Love Blue Sea…..  It is a company that sources fresh sustainable sea food for people all over.  I met the founder, Martin, in Austin at the SxSW Eco Conference back in October.  He is actually one of the people that helped Crystal convince me to make the move to San Francisco!  You can see his bio along with the others at I Love Blue Sea on their webpage at http://www.ilovebluesea.com.  Martin and the others at I Love Blue Sea (Matt and Rocky are awesome too!) are doing some great work with sustainability and sourcing the freshest, most responsibly caught sea food you can buy!!
Periodically, companies will send Martin samples of their sea food to try and advertize.  Martin photographs the food and uses them to advertize the sea food though I Love Blue Sea.  I have never been a part of an actual photo shoot before, and was blown away by all of the details of the process!  Martin really knows what he is doing too, and I was able to learn a lot from him today.  He even let me help set up some of the shots, which was so cool and fun!

I had such a blast and learned so much about lighting and setting up shots from Martin. Thanks to him for the experience, and thanks again to Crystal for hooking me up with yet another amazing experience!

Some of the shots we did…..

Leave a comment